Senior Management

Merry Barua Founder & Director
Reeta Sabharwal Director Finance & Operations
Dr Nidhi Singhal Director Research & Trainings
Indrani Basu Head Parent and Family Trainings
Sudhanshu Grover Head Educational Services
Preeti Siwach Head Adult Services

AFA Governing Body

*Ramamani Sundar President
*Merry Barua Member
*Reeta Sabharwal Secretary
Madhu Chawla Member
*Gopal Kale Treasurer
*Indrani Basu Member
*Beena Mohan Member
Rajat M Nag Member
*Dr Shubhangi Vaidya Member
*Celine George Member
*Nidhi Dutta Member
*Rakshita Shekhar Member

* Parent of a person with Autism. Being a parent led organisation, some of the members of AFA’s governing body are also parents of persons with disability.
*As per policy of the organisation, none of the governing body members are related to each other.
*The governing body is elected every two years.
*No member of the governing body receives honorarium.

AFA Ethics Committee

Name Designation / Discipline Sex
Dr Shubhangi Vaidya Chairperson Social Scientist Female
Mona Rai Member Secretary Female
Ramamani Sunder Economist Researcher Female
Dr Tamara Daley Senior Study Director Female
Pawan Sinha Professor, Researcher Male
Nandita DeSouza Medical Professional Female
Anjali Joshi Occupational Therapist Female
Suhan Mukerji Legal Expert Male
Jo Chopra Representative of non-governmental agency Female
Shikha Nag Member, Psychologist Female